::English presentation::

IntuCh NorduCh SVCh NVCh Dea Decora's Argos



e. NUCH Krismidt’s Dancing Duke u. SVCH SUCH Afrikana’s Akamba

Hello, my name is Argos. I am a seven-year old Rhodesian Ridgeback male. I am the firstborn in the Dea Decora's A-litter and I appeared to the world in May 2000. We were seven in my litter, of which one was a black-nosed bitch, three were liver-nosed bitches and the remaining three were black-nosed males (including myself).

I live in Stockholm, Sweden, together with the Mattsson's pack and my son Prästens LeRoy Light of Argos.

I am a very proud father to 48 puppies, Alfalyans Q-litter, Hamnuddens D-litter, Ökensandens M-litter, Prästens L-kull, Ghali's A-litter and Linnajas A-kull.

I am also father to 11 puppies in Norway; Amagebas M-kull.

6 puppies in Finland; Lionwolfs kennel.

4 puppies in Germany; Nombekos kennel.

(from these litters I have one puppy born on Iceland and 2 in Denmark.)


Argos, 2004.


Facts about me:

69.5 cm and 47 kilo

AD u.a HD A (u.a)

Swedish (2002), Finish, Norwegian Championship (2003)

Nordic and International Championship (2003),

Swedish Field tracking Championship (2002) and

Norweigian Field tracking Championship (2005).


I am also very proud of these honorable merits that in fact characterize me as a dog. I am used to participate in crowdie dog shows and there relax with the ringside; I am accustomed to be handled by people, both by the judges at the dog shows and by veterinarians, as well. I trust, with a bit of a reservation, most of the people I meet.

The Field tracking just shows my real nature. All of my dog family has good knowledge of the Field tracking and we often use it as a hobby. We all attain really good results.

My mentality has been highly appreciated. I am an easygoing dog to own, "a cool guy", and I do not bother about small things. I have been at Mentality description twice (when I was 1,5 and 4 years old) and my family is very satisfied with the results. I showed no reaction for the gunshots (people say that this also means that you have not "collected the fears" from the test). I did not show any fear, neither aggression nor defense, during the test. (I probably did not feel the seriousness of the test, or what?) The test leaders gave us very good recommendations.

I have a really good life with my pack and often meet my dog family and my own puppies when at leisure to go for walks (sometimes of course for upbringing, specially the males). During my growth I had myself a close relation with my mum and with my grandfather and it was very useful for my upbringing, say my folk. I am now very good to read other dogs and also have a very polite attitude. I trust my people and I do not want to cause trouble for anyone.

If you have further questions about me, do not hesitate to contact my pack (e-mail)

or look at more pictures of me and my relatives in my photo gallery.


Look forward to hearing from you.

/Argos